Celebrating Cheryl

Although she might not be gracing our screens in the next series of the X Factor, (at the moment at least) we think it will take some doing for any of the new judges to steal Cheryl Cole’s style crown.

We heart Cheryl!

For anyone who is a fan of Cheryl you’ll already know that online fashion giant ASOS is holding an auction where the lowest unique bidder can snap up one of her coveted dresses for a song. And what dresses they are! Here are a few of our favourites.

Herve Leger sequinned colour fade dress

Cheryl said of the sparkley Herve Leger number: “I wore this for the Girls Aloud Saturday Night Party advert. I remember there were a lot of sequins that looked amazing in the right light, and was gorgeous to look at. It is a very special dress to me, it fitted perfectly and was amazing to wear and own.”

Vanessa Bruno wool-blend shift dress

We love the structured tulip shape and rich aubergine colour of this understated designer beauty. Cheryl said: “I wore this dress at boot camp in my second series of The X Factor. I remember watching some amazing performances that day and really debating with the other judges who should go through to the next round. I love the colour of this dress and it’s still something I’d wear now – it’s a classic.”

Herve Leger Ariele stripe halter dress

This fun and figure-hugging number in summery candystripe definitely has the X Factor. Cheryl said: “I wore this outfit on a night out at Nobu with the girls and I loved that night in particular because we had great food and it was a great atmosphere.”

Twenty8Twelve Denise Dobby lace details dress

We know this isn’t Cheryl but this is one of her stunning dresses. A classy completely un-WAG-like style, we love the delicate lace detailing contrasting with the tough midnight colour. “I wore this dress for The X factor auditions in the second year I did the show, and it reminds me of one of the longest days of auditions I’ve ever done on the show and some amazing people we saw. I love it because the neck reminds me of the Victorian style of clothing and it was amazing to own and wear,” said Cheryl.

3.1 Philip Lim ikat print rompersuit

For us, this is one of Cheryl’s most memorable X Factor outfits that defined her as a style icon. She said: “I wore this during the auditions on the second year of The X factor. I remember this being very comfortable, it looks like a skirt but is actually shorts. I loved it as it is very summery.”

Bidding is still open on ASOS’ website (where all the quotes come from) and the money raised goes to a great cause.
Good luck!
Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

