Sportswear smack down: Stella McCartney vs Jeremy Scott

Oh the Olympics. Unless you have been living under a rock somewhere you will have seen Stella McCartney’s Olympics kit, mainly modelled by the very pretty Jessica Ennis. It’s received mixed reviews and is apparently too blue. I’m not really that bothered although seeing as I love Stella’s (already blue and white) paisley designs for SS12 would quite fancy that for an outfit if I were competing in an event (pigs might fly).

I am interested in the unusual belts and super-hero-esque rubber detailing on the mens’ kit and can say I like the red cuffs, but other than that I find it hard to get excited. I think I read that Stella had toyed with more outlandish designs than the union flag (even gold fish – maybe I made that up) but I might have had an urge to go swimming in a designer fish swimsuit.

Meanwhile, Jeremy Scott has unveiled a fun, risqué and deliciously kitsch micro sports range for Adidas Originals. This I love (but would never dare wear). Who wins fashion Gold?

One eye-catching swimsuit by Jeremy Scott for Adidas Originals

Super sneakers £72 in kids sizes (so girls with small feet you're in luck!)

Team stylish GB

Pics from Elle.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

