The cat’s pyjamas: Stella McCartney vs Zara

You know that pyjama style trousers are big this Spring. My thinking is that they hide a multitude of sins- dodgy fake tans or wintery-pale legs and are expandable for Sunday lunchings. My only issue is this…have you seen anyone outside of the pages of a fashion magazine or not seeking to be obviously snapped by a street-style blog wearing them?

I alas have not and was really hoping I would as I am in love with Zara’s cheap and chic pyjama bottoms, which look so Stella McCartney. I was apprehensive about the elastic waist but fear not – it’s not too bad and dare I say comfy (bring on old age!) After trying on quite a few pairs I have learned this…unless you are a lean column shape, avoid elasticated ankle cuffs! I favour H&M and Topshop’s neat-fitting monochrome numbers (with pleather detailing or subtle print) and like the length, which artfully finishes at the flattering part of your ankle. But Zara has produced the most McCartney-esque and as we all know Stella is the cat’s pyjamas.

Just one styling note…wear with heels…ONLY!

Stella makes pyjamas completely ok to wear out

On the high street at Zara for £25 but they're selling out FAST! Buy a size bigger for maximum effect

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

