Style Inspiration: Where the Wild Things Are

Today we heard the sad news that Maurice Sendak, childhood hero and author of the wonderful children’s book Where The Wild Things Are, has passed away.

I think there are few adults that don’t remember the story of Max and the monsters. Like me, the book must have shaped their lives in some tiny way – free spirited Max is an inspiration! I have two Where the Wild Things Are tshirts that I refuse to believe are too young for me but it seems that Maurice has also inspired some designers for the AW12 too with furry coats and monster coats de rigour. I’ll be attempting to rock this look come autumn in tribute to one of my favourite authors ever. Thanks Maurice x

Mulberry’s monster

On the catwalk

LOVE

Mulberry monsters (last one looks like me in the morning)

On the catwalk! Love the mini monster motifs on tshirts too. Rock on Autumn!

Where The Wild Things Are forever!

Blumarine is also keen for you to wear a big furry coat!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

