Best of: Lagerfeld’s laments

Or should that be Karl’s Kwotes? Chanel’s creative director and all around fashion genius doesn’t hold his tongue and now Vogue has helpfully rounded up some of his top clangers. Here’s some of his most cutting comments – prepare to gasp!

This week’s…ouch!

“Kate Middleton has a nice silhouette. I like that kind of woman, I like romantic beauties. On the other hand, the sister struggles. I don’t like the sister’s face. She should only show her back.”

On the way he works…

“I am a sort of vampire, taking the blood of other people.”

On pre-fashion show nerves…

“I have no human feelings.”

On his old muse…

“I wish her all the luck in the world, just so long as I don’t have to see her anymore or hear her spoken about.”

Mini Lagerfeld said…

“When I was four I asked my mother for a valet for my birthday.”

WOAH!!!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

